Caloocan Philippines History

Historians consider him the first president of the Philippines, colonized by Spain for nearly 400 years, while others call him the "first president," though he is not officially recognized as such. History is different in Caloocan City, a historic place that bears the name of one of the most prominent and important heroes of our country: Bonifacio, founder of Supremo Katipunan. The Monumento Calaocans in the city is named Caliocano Monument after the first president of the city, the late president Jose Maria Sotto III, and his family.

Filipino people, Manila has always been the center of trade, commerce, education and culture in the Philippines, which has been a center for trade and commerce and education of our culture before the eyes of the world. The Philippines, the city of Caloocan City and its people have been the center of cultural, political, economic, social and cultural life in Manila.

The city has 1,583,978 inhabitants and is the fourth most populous city in the Philippines. Quezon City has the largest surface area of all metropolises and (based on data from the Philippine Statistical Office) the second largest population of all metropolises in the country. The largest city of Caloocan City is Barangay Bagong Silang (176,000 inhabitants). The city also has inhabitants (as of 2010) with a total of 2,764,927 inhabitants and is thus one of the largest cities in Manila after the number of inhabitants, the second largest after Manila itself.

The historic city of Caloocan is known for its historical importance, as it has played an important role in the history of the Philippines. It became the capital of the colonial Philippines, with Manila and Intramuros serving as centers of colonial power. Mariquina served as the capital until the end of World War II, when the sovereignty of the Philippines was transferred to the United States.

The establishment of Quezon City marked the end of the great Burnham Plan for Manila, as funds were diverted to the establishment of a new capital. On May 1, 1975, Manila lost its status as the capital - President Ferdinand E. Marcos restored Manila to its status as the Philippine capital by presidential decree.

The Philippine Commission has submitted a new charter to the city of Manila, setting its boundaries and incorporating the towns of Rizal province as districts. One part of it borders on Manila in the south, while the other part borders on the central province of Bulacan in the north. Later the provinces were to be formed by subdivisions, with Manila as the province in the north and Quezon City as its southern part.

The two parts should be divided into three districts: Manila, Quezon City, Bulacan and Rizal Province, each with its own city, city and district.

When Metro Manila was founded, there were three districts: Manila, Quezon City, Bulacan and Rizal Province, each bounded to the north by the Bay of Manila and the South China Sea and south of the Manila River. It includes the capital, the second largest city in the country, with a population of about 3.5 million people.

Caloocan was the largest city in the area, then the city of Pineda (abolished), Pasay (reduced to barrio) and Valenzuela and then the province of Bulacan. It is said to have been named after the town of Caloocans, the original name of the old town, Pininga. The city has since been renamed ValzuelA and Pasays has been renamed Pinea after its old name Pasy.

One theory suggests that the name of the city comes from the Sanskrit word pasega, which means sand, while another story suggests that it comes from a Tagalog word mabagsik, which refers to the strong and fearsome current of the Pasig River. The Spanish called the place Aromahan Espina when it was still a quarter of Tondo, but the Spanish could not pronounce the Tagalogy word. Navotas is derived from another word, nabutas, which Tagalog calls "years gone by" and which in analogies to day is called "mga taga giik" (rice harvester).

The name Caloocan comes from the highly agalogical word kalook - lookan, which means "one of the most." The name of this city comes from a Tagalogy word Look, which means "interior," as it is located in the middle of a valley between the Pasig River and Tondo City, Mindanao's second largest city. While the area is called Valenzuela, it is known as Polo and derives from another word: "pulo," which means island, and "polo," which means sea.

In the history of the province, the provincial name "frans Manila" was changed to "caloocan," the most famous province during the Spanish era. The Philippine Commission dissolved the former province of Manila after the formation of the civilian government and merged its people with the district of Morong to form the new province of Rizal. After New Year's Day, President Quezon ordered the creation of a city he called Greater Manila, which appeased the administration of a Greater Manila before the war.

More About Caloocan

More About Caloocan